Welcome, Visitor!
Today is Sunday, September 27, 2020

Three Kentucky students chosen as 2020 Presidential Scholars

Comment   Email   Print
Related Articles

LOUISVILLE, Ky. (AP) _ Three Kentucky students are among the 161 high school seniors included in the Presidential Scholars.

The students are recognized for accomplishments in academics, the arts and career and technical education fields, the U.S. Department of Education said in a news release.

The Kentucky students are Megan Rose Johnston of Boyle County High School, Raymond Micheal Suo of duPont Manual Magnet High School and Kathleen Criner of Paducah Tilghman High School.

Scholars are selected annually based on academic success, artistic and technical excellence, essays, school evaluations and transcripts and evidence of community service, leadership and commitment to high ideals, the release said.

The U.S. Presidential Scholars Program was created in 1964. The Presidential Scholars Class of 2020 will be recognized this summer, as public health circumstances permit.

Read more from:
Top Stories
Comment   Email   Print